2015 Call for Nominations

Deadline April 30, 2015

WCW and several of our Constituent Organizations are looking for nominations for their upcoming AGMs.  Nominations for worthy individuals for awards as well as for serving on Boards are being sought by Western Canada Water, Western Canada Section AWWA, Western Canada Water Environment Association and the Municipal Service and Suppliers Association.

The following links will get you to the specifics for each of these organizations:


WCW Award nominations can be submitted on line

William McKay Honorary Life Member

Recipient should be retired from water and/or sewage field either by virtue of age, 35 years’ service or ill health and must have had a minimum of 20 years membership with a Western Canada Water Constituent Organization.

Al Reimer Award

The Al Reimer Award was established to acknowledge an operator member of the WCW who has provided distinguished service to the profession through the Association and the provincial operators association.  Recipients have provided faithful and meritorious service to in the field of public water and/or wastewater works.  The nominee should be a current member of the Manitoba Water and Wastewater Association.

H.C. Lindsten Award

The H.C. Lindsten Award is presented annually to a member of the Association who has had many years of service, has held an Executive or committee chair position, and has given service and leadership to the Association worthy of recognition.

The nominee should be a Manitoba member of a WCW Constituent Organization and has given service and leadership to the Association worthy of recognition by his fellow members.  Recipient must have served on the Executive or as a Committee member, or been an active board member of a Constituent Organization.

H.M. Bailey Award

The H.M. Bailey Award was established in 1959 to acknowledge long, faithful and meritorious service in the field of public water and/or wastewater works as exemplified by the late H.M. Bailey, a charter, and highly esteemed, member of the WCW.

The nominee should be a Saskatchewan member of a WCW Constituent Organization, with a minimum of 15 years’ service in the water or wastewater field.  This award is intended to acknowledge a member of the Association who has provided long, faithful and meritorious service to the public in a water or wastewater field as demonstrated and supported within the home community.

Board Nominations

WCW Board nomination can be sent to Jeff O’Driscoll ph (204) 942-6391 Email odriscollj @ ae.ca

Board of Directors meets 3 times during the year – November, March and during the WCW Annual Conference, as well as some conference calls during the year.

Vice President (Manitoba)

The Vice President assists the President and President-Elect in the performance of their duties and acts in the absence of the President and the President-Elect.  The Vice-President is an elected position and succeeds to the office of President-Elect at the conclusion of the term of the President-Elect.  The position includes participating on the Winnipeg 2018 WCW Conference Planning Committee, the WCW Finance Committee, and acting as chair of the WCW Manitoba Provincial Council (MPC) for the first three years of the term.  The MPC plans and coordinates training events for Manitoba and meets 4 or 5 times a year.  The nominee should have served on the board of a Constituent Organization or a WCW committee. Total term is four years.